aurora, iowa

Aurora iowa


Aurora Public Library
Librarian: Kim Wessels
401 Woodruff St.
Aurora, Ia 50607
Phone:(319) 634-3960
Board of Directors: Jackie Oliver, Becky Child, Barb Roepke, Renee Kivell, Merry Goedken, Gail Goedken and Kristi Recker.

Monday: 3pm-6pm

            Tuesday: 8-11 am and 3pm-6pm
              Wednesday: 3pm-6pm 
              Thursday: 8am- 11am and 3pm-6pm 
               Friday: Closed
              Saturday: 9am-11pm
              Sunday: Closed

Hours during the summer may vary

Aurora Community Club
Jim Kremer, Dave Schweitzer, Dean VanNote, David Young.
Secretary: Buckley Necker
Treasurer: Kristi Recker

Annual Events:
Aurora 4th of July
Sponsors Santa Coming to Aurora

Aurora Historical Society
PO Box 14
Aurora, Ia 50607-0014

We are very grateful for the continued support and encouragement that we have received from our memberships and friends. A heartfelt thank you to everyone that has thought of our local Historical Society when the time has come to part with some of your family pictures and treasures. We sincerely appreciate your generosity and thoughtfulness.

Annual Memberships are $10 per person. Life memberships are available at $100 per person.

Please consider helping us with additional sustaining donation.

We want to thank all of you who have donated your time, talents, money, or memorabilia this past year.

For Sale:
School Bricks- $25
Christmas Commemorative Ornaments-$15

Membership Form

Webpage Link

Aurora Comet Center

401 Woodruff St
PO Box 127
Aurora, Ia 50607
Phone: (319)634-FITT

Aurora American Legion and Auxillary
Commander: Jerel L. Griffin
3035 115th St
Lamont, IA 50650
(319) 634-3834

Aurora Volunteer Fire Department
Fire Chief: Ryan Gibson
307 Main Street
PO Box 117
Aurora, Ia 50607-0117
(319) 634-3660

Aurora Action Planners
President: Lynda Lau (319-634-3384>
Secretary/Treasurer: Lila Opitz (319-634-3822)